Coach Samson Dubina 2016 US National Team Coach 2015 - 2018 USATT Coach of the Year

To see this website as it was intended, please update to a modern browser!


Tournament Results and Videos!

Check it out!





Congrats to Antoine Bernadet for winning $1300 at the Newgy Ohio Open! He defeated Seth Pech 12-10, 6-11, 11-9, 11-7 to take home the title for Canada! This is his second consecutive singles title here in Akron. Other notable winners throughout the weekend included:

Antoine Bernadet - Open and u2600 Champ!
Seth Pech - Open Finalist and u2600 Semifinalist!
Sarah Jalli - u2000 Champ, u2400 Semifinalist, u2600 Semifinalist!
Aryan Mahajan - u1900 Champ, u1800 Finalist!
Janset Aykanat - u1000 Champ, u1200 Champ, Open Doubles Finalist!

We would like to send out a huge THANK YOU to our tournament sponsors who brought this event to Akron and have helped us promote this event during the last couple months. Thanks to:
Sports Alliance of Greater Akron
Wil-Cut Engineered Abrasive Solutions
Paddle Palace
Newgy Robo-Pong
Shaw JCC
Samson Dubina Table Tennis Academy

We would also like to thank our many volunteers who helped throughout the weekend - Ron Arcaro, Joe Ciarrochi, Chris Jordan, Sam Dubina, Nancy Dubina, Ralph Ubry, Sudhakar Jalli, Paul Dipadova, Ross, Anwen Harris, Justin Detwiler, Joe Detwiler, and Sidd Khandelwal.

The next major event at the Samson Dubina Table Tennis Academy will be the June Summer Camps! Register by April 1st for a huge discount! Our next major tournament will likely be September 2017. See TOURNAMENT AND CLINICS at the top of this page...


Open Singles Giant RR 1st Antoine Bernadet 2nd Seth Pech

Under 2600 Giant RR 1st Antoine Bernadet 2nd Samson Dubina

Under 2400 Giant RR 1st Ka Wai Tsoi 2nd Pamela Song

Under 2200 Giant RR 1st Chip Coulter 2nd Siddharth Khandelwal

Under 2000 Giant RR 1st Sarah Jalli 2nd Steve Gonzales

Under 1900 Giant RR 1st Aryan Mahajan 2nd Razmig Boghikian

Under 1800 Giant RR 1st Mohammed Al-Mugahwi 2nd Aryan Mahajan

Under 1600 Giant RR 1st Terrence Brown 2nd Anwen Harris

Under 1400 Giant RR 1st Erwin Byler 2nd Brian Dillon

Under 1200 Giant RR 1st Janset Aykanat 2nd Matthew Joonsun Oh

Under 1000 Giant RR 1st Janset Aykanat 2nd Chris Jordan

Open Doubles RR 1st Roger Liu / Jason Zhang 2nd Samson Dubina / Janset Aykanat

Recreational Doubles RR 1st Limei Hou / David Pecot 2nd Troy Duval / James Cummerow

31-Point Handicap RR 1st Nilaksh Nagpure 2nd Siddharth Khandelwal

Recreational Singles RR 1st Paul Dipadova 2nd Aiden Norin